Skip to content ↓

South View Community Primary School

Parent View

South View Community Primary School

Term Dates

Due to school requirements training days may be subject to change (in exceptional circumstances).  Parents are encouraged to book family holidays within the times allocated for this rather than within school time.

 

Academic Year 2021-2022

Academic Year 2022-2023

Term 1

Training Days Thurs 2nd and Friday 3rd September 2021

Begins Monday 6th September 2021

Ends Thursday 21st October 2021

Training Day Monday 5th September 2022

Begins Tuesday 6th September 2022

Ends Friday 21st October 2022

Term 2

Begins Monday 1st November 2021

Ends Friday 17th December 2021

Begins Monday 31st October 2022

Ends Friday 16th December 2022

Term 3

Begins Tuesday 4th January 2022

Ends Friday 11th February 2022

Training Day Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Begins Wednesday 4th January 2023

Ends Friday 10th February 2023

Term 4

Begins Monday 21st February 2022

Ends Thursday 31st March 2022

Training Day 1st April

Begins Monday 20th February 2023

Ends Thursday 31st March 2023

 

Term 5

Tuesday 19th is now a school closure day due to the Queen's Celebrations

Begins Wednesday 20th April 2022

2nd May - Bank Holiday

Ends Friday 27th May 2022

Training Day 17th April 2023

Begins Tuesday 18th April 2023

1st May 2023 - Bank Holiday

Ends Friday 26th May 2023

Term 6

Begins Monday 6th June 2022

Ends Friday 22nd July 2022

Begins Monday 5th June 2023

Ends Friday 21st July 2023

  Training Day - 2 days over year as twilight sessions Training Day - 2 days over year as twilight sessions